Klaus Flugge Prize

From Klaus Flagge Prize

Resource type: Book awards

Price band: Free

Key stage: KS1, KS2

Region(s): All of UK

The Klaus Flugge Prize is awarded annually to the most promising and exciting newcomer to children’s picture book illustration. The award is judged by a panel of past winners, illustrators and children’s book experts.

Read our shortlist and winner announcements for the Klaus Flugge Prize 2023.


  • The 2024 shortlist will be announced on 15th May.
  • The winner will be announced on 11th September.

Cost: Free.

About the Klaus Flugge Prize: The Klaus Flugge Prize was established in 2016 to honour Klaus Flugge, founder of Andersen Press and an influential figure in children’s picture books.

Further resources:

Visit the resource


Rate this resource

Click on the star to rate it!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Logo for Klaus Flugge Prize